Technical Committee

The Technical Committee is responsible for the Technical policy of the club. They arrange the trainers, training schedule, practices and selections for the club.

For all volleybal related questions, the Technical Committee can be contacted on the following email address:

The Technical Committee 2022-2023 consists of the following members:

Technical Committee Chairman - Jessie Huiden
Technical Committee Coordinator (TCC) - Zare van Haaren
Contact person Men High - Emma Burema
Contact person Ladies High - Mitchel Mensinga
Contact person Men Low - Mette Meijer
Contact person Ladies Low - Ilse van der Veen
Contact person Mix - Puck van de Beek & Jop ten Wolde


TC Chairman
Jessie Huiden

Hello, I'm Jessie and this year I will be the chairman of the technical committee. I have already played volleyball at Harambee for a few years and this year I am a player in gents 2. I am looking forward to making and having a very nice volleyball year. If you have general questions fot he technical committe do not hesitate to contact me or speak to me in the sports hall.

Technical Committee Coordinator
Zare van Haaren

Hey, my name is Zare and I'm 21 years old. I have been playing volleyball for a long time and still enjoy it very much :). I study Technical Medicine, but I am Harambee's TCC this year. This means I'm the link between the board and the technical committee. So if you have any questions directed to both the board and the technical committee, feel free to ask me!

Contact person Men High
Emma Burema

I am Emma Burema, and I am 21 years old. I have played volleyball for the biggest part of my life. I started in 3rd grade and never stopped. I originally come from near Rotterdam, but I have moved around in the Netherlands a lot. Currently, I am in my second year of the bachelor of Creative Technology. Within the Technical Committee, I am responsible for men’s High (Men 1 – 5). And if you ever have a question for which you need me, don’t bother to ask me in person if you see me or send an email.

Contact person Men Low 
Mette Meijer

Hi, my name is Mette and I’m 19 years old. I started playing volleyball when I was 4, and that is still one of the things I love doing the most! In the rare occasion that I’m not at the sports centre, talking about volleyball or doing something volleyball-related, I study Psychology here at the UT.
This is will be my second year at Harambee and my first in the TC, in which I’ve taken up the role of contact person for Gents Low. So, if you’re in Gents 6 up to and including 11, and you have a question/remark, or you need me for anything at all, don’t hesitate to contact me!

Contact person Ladies High
Mitchel Mensinga

Hi! My name is Mitchel Mensinga, but you might better know me as Mitch. Currently, I am studying Fysiotherapy. This year will be my seventh year playing at Harambee. This year I am playing as a middle blocker in the first men’s team. For the coming two weeks, I will be the TC contact person for Ladies High. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me or send me an email!

Contact person Ladies Low and Week
Ilse van der Veen

Hi I am Ilse. In 2020 I started on the study to become a physiotherapist. I immediately applied at Harambee. Now after a Corona year with little volleyball, I decided to become part of the TC. Are you in Ladies Low and do you have a question then you can contact me!

Contact person Mix
Jop ten Wolde

Hey, I’m Jop, 22 years old and have played volleyball for about ten of those. When I started with the bachelor Electrical Engineering in 2018, I first tried a different sport, but via the beach competition I got to know Harambee a bit more and started playing indoor volleyball as well the following year. Since 2022 I’m also a part of the TC as the contact person for Mix and Recreants and you can always contact me in person or via mail if you need me for any questions!

Contact person Mix
Puck van de Beek

Hi! I am Puck, 23 years old and I'm studying Biomedical Engineering. I have played at Harambee for 4 years and currently in Ladies 4. Besides Harambee, I am active at sorority STER. I have 2 fun goldfish and the next years I'll be the TC contactperson for the Mix!